March 27, 2014

  • The Cast for Atlas Shrugged, Part III

    I guess the actual title for Part 3 is "Atlas Shrugged:  Who Is John Galt?" and for the first time in three instalments, my expectations are low indeed.  I don't know who Laura Regan is, but if she's as good as Taylor Schilling in the role of Dagny Taggart, I'll be thrilled and pleasantly surprised.

    Here's the WEB SITE where the cast is listed for the final piece of the "Atlas Shrugged" trilogy.  Hank Rearden will be played by Rob Morrow, a strange choice, in my opinion, but "my opinion" is rendered by someone influenced by the nerdy doctor that Morrow played in "Northern Exposure."  Morrow was good in that show, but failed to impress me in "Quiz Show," where I forget who it was that he played.  At least I've heard of Morrow (and Greg Germann,  Ally McBeal's boss in "Ally McBeal; at least HE seems well-cast.  Bygones, you know?)

    The film will be released in September.  If I have to drive 100 miles to see it, I will.  And then I'll probably regret it.

    But I'm too much of an "Atlas Shrugged" fan to skip Part III altogether.

     

     

     

     

Comments (2)

  • September is so far away! I'll probably forget about it until it is actually here. I hope it lives up to expectations.

  • I would like to see that film.
    I hope you don't regret going to see it.
    And hope you will do a review for us.
    HUGS!!! :-)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment