May 21, 2014

  • One-Hit Wonders

    Thanks for the kind responses to "Testing."  I bought a new computer and Internet Explorer isn't working as well as Google Chrome but I can only get to my home page from IE (at the moment), so life is complicated.

     

    Anyway, I'm looking for a song.  Can't think of title or the singer, but the title was something that had to do with loving a woman whose hair had turned to silver and the singer was some guy known to be a singer of romantic ballads, but he's not famous.

     

    Anyway, the recording used to be featured on a radio station that plays oldies, but they haven't played this record in like forever, and in searching I found a website that lists "one-hit wonders" from the 50s and 60s and HERE IS THAT SITE.

    That was actually for the 60s.  HERE'S FOR THE 50's, starting from 1955.  I don't know why.

     

    Lots of good stuff there.  Just haven't found what I'm looking for.  Yet.

Comments (5)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment